The Signs and The Four Elements

In the early history of Astrology the old astrologers divided the twelve signs of the zodiac into groups of the four elements – fire, air, water and earth.
The relationship between any two people depend to some degree on which of their ruling elements interrelate.
The interpretation of the different combinations of signs and elements is explained in a general way.
There is no perfect rule when these principles are applied to the abbreviated Sun Sign horoscope.
However, it is important to know to which of the elements your Sun Sign belongs and how it affects your interactions with others.
Fire signs: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius. Air signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius. Water signs: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces. Earth signs: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn.
Fire signs
Air signs
Water signs
Earth signs